## CHAPTER-3

## PUBLIC CONSULTATION - SUGGESTIONS / OBJECTIONS & REPLIES

**3.1** In pursuance of the provisions of section 64 of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Commission undertook the process of public consultation in order to obtain suggestions/views/objections from the interested stake-holders on the Tariff applications filed by HESCOM. In the written submissions as well as during the public hearing some stake-holders and public have raised several objections to the Tariff Applications filed by HESCOM. The names of the persons who have filed written objections and made oral submissions are given below.

| SI.<br>No | Application<br>No. | Name & Address of Objectors  |
|-----------|--------------------|--|
| 1         | AE-01              | Sri. Prem Chand, Chief Electrical Traction<br>Engineer, South Western Railway.                   |
| 2         | AE-02              | Smt. Shroti Bhatia, VP (Regulatory Affairs & Communication), Indian Energy Exchange.             |
| 3         | HB-01              | Sri Charles Pereira, "Puneeth Sadan", Shirwad,<br>Karwar (N.K.Dist)                              |
| 4         | HB-02              | Sri. K. Mohan Kumar, Tata Motors Ltd., Dharwad.  |
| 5         | HA-01              | Sri. S. K Hedge, Kumta Taluk Vidhyuth<br>Balakedarara Hitharakshana Samithi, Kumta.              |
| 6         | HA-02              | Sri.R.G. Joshi, Kumta, Uttara Kannada District.  |
| 7         | HA-03              | Sri. Sharanappa. K Kuradagi, Hon Secretary,<br>Gadag District Chamber of Commerce &<br>Industry. |
| 8         | HA-04              | Laghu Udyog Bharati - Karnataka  |
| 9         | HA-05              | Sri. Arvind Krishna Rao Pai, Kanara Saraswat<br>Credit Souharda Sahakari Niyamit, Kumta.         |
| 10        | HA-06              | Sri. Prem Chand, Chief Electrical Traction<br>Engineer, South Western Railway.                   |
| 11        | HA-07              | Sri. B. Praveen, Hon General Secretary KASSIA.   |
| 12        | HA-08              | Sri. G.G. Hedge Kadekodi, North Kanara District<br>Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Sirsi.      |
| 13        | HA-09              | Sri. Siddheshwar, Hon Secretary, Karnataka<br>Chamber of Commerce & Industry.                    |

## List of persons who filed written objections:

**3.2** List of the persons, who made oral submissions during the Public Hearing, held on 01.03.2016.

| SL. | Names & Addresses of Objectors                                  |  |  |
|-----|---|--|--|
| No. |   |  |  |
| 1   | Sri. S.K Hedge, Kumta Taluk Vidhyuth Balakedarara Hitharakshana |  |  |
|     | Samithi, Kumta.   |  |  |
| 2   | Sri. Arvind Pai, Kumta  |  |  |
| 3   | Sri. Prabhakar.S. Nagarmundli, KASSIA, Bengaluru.               |  |  |
| 4   | Sri. Siddeshwara G. Kammar & Sri. A.S. Kulkarni, Karnataka      |  |  |
|     | Chamber of Commerce & Industry.                                 |  |  |
| 5   | Sri. Praveen Deshpande, Southern Ferro, Hubballi.               |  |  |
| 6   | Sri. R.K. Joshi, Praja Prabhutva Hitharakshana Sangha, Kumta    |  |  |
| 7   | Sri. R.K. Rangrej, Gadag Chamber of Commerce.                   |  |  |
| 8   | Sri. G.G. Hedge Kadekodi, North Kanara District Chamber of      |  |  |
|     | Commerce & Industry.  |  |  |
| 9   | Sri. Pramod Shanbhag, Shreyas & Srinidhi Papers, Dandeli.       |  |  |
| 10  | Sri. Vivek Moray, Bharatiya Kissan Sangha, Dharwad.             |  |  |

**3.3** The gist of objections, Replies by HESCOM and the Commission's Views are appended to this order in **Appendix-1**.